super heavy, booster 3, spacex

When will Booster 3 Static Fire? | Live Updates

Booster 3 Overview:

SpaceX has built its first booster prototype to be used for testing. Booster 3 will aim to cryogenically test its tanks and perform a static fire. Live updates can be found below.

Booster 3 MilestonesCurrent No Earlier Than (NET) dates
Ambient Pressure Test (completed)July 08, 2021
Cryo Proof (completed)July 13, 2021 -~21:45 UTC – July 13, 2021 -~23:30 UTC
July 13, 2021 -~16:45 CDT – July 13, 2021 -~18:30 CDT
Static Fire #1 (completed)July 20, 2021 – 00:05:23 UTC
July 19, 2021 -19:05:23 CDT

Live Updates:

July 22, 2021 ~ 19:30 UTC [14:30 CDT]

At this time, all three Raptors have been removed from Booster 3.

July 22, 2021 ~ 19:45 UTC [14:45 CDT]

A single Raptor engine is being removed from Booster 3. The engine was RC59.

[Static Fire] July 20, 2021 ~ 01:59 UTC [July 19, 2021 ~20:59 CDT]

The beach and road are now open.

[Static Fire] July 20, 2021 – 00:05:23 UTC [July 19, 2021 – 19:05:23 CDT]

Detanking has started.

[Static Fire] July 20, 2021 ~ 00:05 UTC [July 19, 2021 ~19:05 CDT]

Static Fire!

[Static Fire] July 19, 2021 ~ 23:49 UTC [18:48 CDT]

Siren

[Static Fire] uly 19, 2021 – 23:37:53 UTC [18:37:52 CDT]

Propellant load has begun.

[Static Fire] July 19, 2021 ~ 23:29 UTC [18:29 CDT]

Clouds can be seen from the tank farm.

[Static Fire] July 19, 2021 – 23:19:30 UTC [18:19:30 CDT]

Methane recondenser is on.

[Static Fire] July 19, 2021 ~ 21:45 UTC [16:45 CDT]

Road has been closed and pad has been cleared.

[Static Fire] July 19, 2021 – 21:22 UTC [16:22 CDT]

Boca Chica Beach is now closed.

July 18, 2021 – 18:27 UTC [13:27 CDT]

Residents have received an alert notice for a potential static fire tomorrow, July 19.

July 15, 2021 – 09:20 UTC [14:20 CDT]

There is no static fire today. The road closures have been cancelled for the event.

July 15, 2021 ~ 02:58 UTC [July 14, 2021 ~21:58 CDT]

Residents have received an alert notice for a potential static fire tomorrow, July 15.

July 14, 2021 – 17:10 UTC [12:10 CDT]

There is no static fire today. The road closures have been cancelled for the event.

July 14, 2021 – 14:51 UTC [09:51 CDT]

Residents have received an alert notice for a potential static fire today.

[Cryo Proof] July 12, 2021 – 23:36 UTC [18:36 CDT]

Both the road and pad have been reopened.

[Cryo Proof] July 12, 2021 – 23:32 UTC [18:32 CDT]

Depressurization has started.

[Cryo Proof] July 12, 2021 – 23:13 UTC [18:13 CDT]

Frost has started to reappear on the vehicle.

[Cryo Proof] July 12, 2021 – 22:59 UTC [17:59 CDT]

Frost has begun to decrease.

[Cryo Proof] July 12, 2021 – 22:38 UTC [17:38 CDT]

Frost has formed on the vehicle.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: