When will SN10 launch? | Live Updates

SpaceX will launch Starship SN10 on a medium-altitude test flight. Here, we’ll keep you up to date on what’s going on with SN10 and when it’s supposed to launch.

In case you want to know and learn more about Starship SN10 and the whole program, check out the Prelaunch Preview on SN10.

Current No Earlier Than (NET) date: March 3, 2021

[Flight] March 1 – 00:52 UTC [February 28 – 18:52 CST]:

SN10’s flight has been pushed back to NET March 3.

[Flight] February 28 – 21:41 UTC [15:41 CST]:

Residents have told they must evacuate Boca Chica Village tomorrow for SN10’s flight.

[Flight] February 28 – 19:18 UTC [13:18 CST]:

SN10’s flight termination system (FTS) has been installed.

[Static fire] February 25 – 22:57 UTC [16:57 CST]:

SN10 has static fired.

[Static fire] February 25 – 22:45 UTC [16:45 CST]:

Engine chill has begun.

[Static fire] February 25 – 22:36 UTC [16:36 CST]:

SN10 is venting.

[Static fire] February 25 – 22:09 UTC [16:09 CST]:

The tank farm is active.

[Static fire] February 25 – 20:45 UTC [14:45 CST]:

The road is closed and the pad is clear.

[Static fire] February 25 – 3:49 UTC [February 24 – 21:49 CST]:

Residents have received a static fire notice for tomorrow. Meanwhile, a new Raptor engine is being installed after one was removed earlier today.

[Static fire] February 23 – 22:03 UTC [16:03 CST]:

SN10 has static fired.

[Static fire] February 23 – 21:45 UTC [15:45 CST]:

Engine chill has begun.

[Static fire] February 23 – 21:25 UTC [15:25 CST]:

Propellant loading has begun.

[Static fire] February 23 – 21:11 UTC [15:11 CST]:

The tank farm is active.

[Static fire] February 23 – 20:30 UTC [14:30 CST]:

The road is closed.

[Flight] February 23 – 16:45 UTC [10:45 CST]:

The TFRs for February 23, February 24, and February 25 have been canceled. New TFRs have been added for February 26 and February 27. This pushes the NET date to February 26.

[Static fire] February 23 – 1:19 UTC [February 22 – 19:19 CST]:

Today’s static fire attempt was aborted. Residents have received a notice of a static fire attempt tomorrow.

[Static fire] February 22 – 23:55 UTC [17:55 CST]:

Sustained depress vent from SN10, indicating an abort.

[Static fire] February 22 – 22:57 UTC [16:57 CST]:

The tank farm is active.

[Static fire] February 22 – 21:45 UTC [15:45 CST]:

The road is closed and the pad is clear.

[Flight] February 22 – ~16:30 UTC [10:30 CST]:

The FAA has approved SpaceX’s launch licence for Starship SN10. Awaiting the outcome of the static fire, a flight can occur as soon as February 23.

[Flight] February 22 – 15:45 UTC [09:45 CST]:

TFRs for February 22, 23 and 24 have been issued, suggesting a NET launch date of February 23.

[Static Fire] February 22 – ~03:00 UTC [February 21 – 21:00 CST]:

Residents have received a notice of testing for tomorrow between 15:00 and 24:00 UTC [09:00 – 18:00 CST].

[Static fire] February 18 – 21:33 UTC [15:33 CST]:

New road closures have been posted for February 22nd, 23rd, and 24th.

February 17 – 17:57 UTC [11:57 CST]:

All flight TFRs have been removed.

February 17 – 13:25 UTC [7:25 CST]:

Flight TFRs are in place for February 19th, 20th, and 21st, putting the soonest flight opportunity on February 19th.

February 17 – 2:12 UTC [February 16 – 19:12 CST]:

Residents have received a notice of testing for tomorrow between 9:00 and 18:00 CST.

February 12 – 7:00 UTC [1:00 CST]:

Today’s road closure is cancelled, indicating no testing will occur today.

February 11 – 23:09 UTC [17:09 CST]:

Testing for today has been canceled. Residents have received a notice of testing tomorrow.

February 11 – 1:03 UTC [February 10 – 19:03 CST]:

Residents have received a notice of testing tomorrow.

February 8 – 21:18 UTC [15:18 CST]:

Flight TFRs have been posted for February 11, February 12, and February 13. This puts the flight at NET Thursday, February 11.

February 8 – 18:45 UTC [12:45 CST]:

SN10 is currently undergoing a cryogenic proof test.

February 8 – 00:34 UTC [February 7- 18:34 CST]:

Residents have received a notice of a test tomorrow.

5 comments
  1. can’t find this link off your main web site
    also an it be kept current as a valuable go to resources

  2. “[Flight] February 29 – 00:52 UTC [18:52 CST]:
    SN10’s flight has been pushed back to NET March 3. ”

    February 29??? WTF, am I looking at the wrong year? 😀 Or did they postpone with 3 years? 😉

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: