Will Ship 24 and Booster 7 Fly? | Live Updates

This article serves the purpose providing the latest up to date information about SpaceX’s Starship/SuperHeavy Program in Starbase, Texas all in one place. Below are tables with milestones for the current active Ship and Booster, as well as the milestones for the major events not related to the vehicles titled “Starbase Readiness”. Any questions or issues regarding this article can be sent to @AustinDeSisto on Twitter.

Check out the long-lasting test campaign of Booster 4 and Ship 20 here: Will Ship 20 and Booster 4 Fly? (retired article)

Starbase Readiness:

MilestonesDate of Event
FAA Environmental Assessment ReleaseSeptember 17, 2021
FAA Environmental Assessment Public Comment Hearing #1October 18, 2021 – 23:00 UTC [18:00 CDT]
FAA Environmental Assessment Public Comment Hearing #2October 20, 2021 – 23:00 UTC [18:00 CDT]
FAA Environmental Assessment ConclusionNET May 31, 2022
Starship PresentationFebruary 10, 2022

Ship 24 Overview:

Ship 24 is the latest Starship prototype with hopes of supporting an orbital demonstration flight. Ship 24 has heat tiles covering the entire windward side of the vehicle which will ensure its ability to reenter the atmosphere safely. It is expected that Ship 24 will undergo a test campaign ahead of an orbital flight.

Ship 24 MilestonesCurrent No Earlier Than (NET) dates
Ambient Pressure Test TBD
Cryo Proof #1TBD
Static Fire #1TBD

Booster 7 Overview:

Booster 7 is the latest Super Heavy prototype that will undergo testing ahead of an orbital flight. Booster 7 (B7) is able to host an increased number of Raptor engines. At this time, the test campaign for Booster 7 is unknown.

Booster 7 MilestonesCurrent No Earlier Than (NET) dates
Ambient Pressure Test Completed on April 12, 2022
Cryo Proof #1April 04, 2022 – 20:07 UTC [15:07 CDT]
to
April 05, 2022 – 01:41 UTC [April 04, 2022 – 20:41 CDT]:
Tank Testing #3April 13, 2022 – 23:31 UTC [18:31 CDT]
to
April 14, 2022 – 03:17 UTC [April 14, 2022 – 22:17 CDT]:
Cryo Proof #2April 14, 2022 – 19:17 UTC [14:17 CDT]
to
April 14, 2022 – 22:54 UTC [17:54 CDT]:
Cryo Proof #3May 9, 2022 – 21:30 UTC [16:30 CDT]
to
May 10, 2022 – 00:48 UTC [May 9, 2022 – 19:48 CDT]:
Cryo Proof #4May 11, 2022 – 19:42 UTC [14:32 CDT]
to
May 10, 2022 – 22:08 UTC [17:08 CDT]:
Static Fire #1TBD

Live Updates:

May 13, 2022 – 13:30 UTC [08:30 CDT]:

Booster 7 is on the transport stand.

May 13, 2022 – 12:54 UTC [07:54 CDT]:

Booster 7 is in the air!

May 12, 2022 – 02:36 UTC [May 11, 2022 – 21:36 CDT]:

Road open.

May 11, 2022 – 22:08 UTC [17:08 CDT]:

Depress vent.

May 11, 2022 – 20:22 UTC [15:22 CDT]:

Both tanks on Booster 7 are frost covered.

May 11, 2022 – 19:32 UTC [14:32 CDT]:

Frost has started to accumulate.

May 11, 2022 – 16:06:50 UTC [11:06:50 CDT]:

Near full speed Booster Quick Disconnect retract test.

May 11, 2022 – 15:22 UTC [10:22 CDT]:

Road closed.

May 10, 2022 – 02:14 UTC [May 9, 2022 – 21:14 CDT]:

Road open.

May 10, 2022 – 00:48 UTC [May 9, 2022 – 19:48 CDT]:

Frost is nearly gone.

May 9, 2022 – 21:30 UTC [16:30 CDT]:

Both tanks on Booster 7 are frosty!

May 9, 2022 – 15:55 UTC [10:55 CDT]:

Venting from the top of Booster 7.

May 9, 2022 – 15:00 UTC [10:00 CDT]:

Road closed for potential testing.

May 6, 2022 – 19:45 UTC [14:45 CDT]:

The SpaceX crane has placed Booster 7 on the Orbital Launch Mount. Note: As of the above time, B7 has no Raptor Engines installed.

May 6, 2022 – 13:12 UTC [08:12 CDT]:

Booster 7 has left the production site for the launch site!

April 18, 2022 – 21:06 UTC [16:06 CDT]:

Booster 7 has arrived at the production site.

April 18, 2022 – 20:04 UTC [15:04 CDT]:

Booster 7 is on Highway 4.

April 18, 2022 – 14:20 UTC [09:20 CDT]:

Booster 7 is over the transport stand.

April 18, 2022 – 14:11 UTC [09:11 CDT]:

Booster 7 is being lifted off the Structural Test Stand.

April 14, 2022 – 02:51 UTC [April 14, 2022 – 21:51 CDT]:

Road open.

April 14, 2022 – 22:54 UTC [17:54 CDT]:

Depress vent.

April 14, 2022 – 18:41 UTC [14:41 CDT]:

Methane tank now frosty on Booster 7.

April 14, 2022 – 19:17 UTC [14:17 CDT]:

Liquid oxygen tank now frosty on Booster 7.

April 14, 2022 – 18:23 UTC [13:23 CDT]:

Road closed.

April 14, 2022 – 03:42 UTC [April 13, 2022 – 22:42 CDT]:

Road open.

April 14, 2022 – 03:17 UTC [April 13, 2022 – 22:17 CDT]:

Depress vent.

April 13, 2022 – 23:31 UTC [18:31 CDT]:

Pad is now closed.

April 13, 2022 – 22:39 UTC [17:39 CDT]:

Road is closed. Pad to clear at 18:30 CDT.

Updates from Ambient Pressure Test Pending.

April 08, 2022 – 17:08 UTC [12:08 CDT]:

Booster 7 has been placed onto its stand.

April 08, 2022 – 16:25 UTC [11:25 CDT]:

Booster 7 has been lifted from the Orbital Launch Mount.

April 08, 2022 – 15:00 UTC [10:00 CDT]:

B7 is about to be attached to the load spreader.

April 05, 2022 – 12:50 UTC [07:50 CDT]:

Ship 24 (the bottom part) has departed the midbay.

April 05, 2022 – 03:31 UTC [April 04, 2022 – 22:31 CDT]:

Road has opened.

April 05, 2022 – 01:48 UTC [April 04, 2022 – 20:48 CDT]:

Quad vent from methane tank.

April 05, 2022 – 01:41 UTC [April 04, 2022 – 20:41 CDT]:

Depress venting from B7.

April 04, 2022 – 23:00 UTC [18:00 CDT]:

Frost has started to decrease on the methane tank.

April 04, 2022 – 22:30 UTC [17:30 CDT]:

Frost is slowly decreasing on the LOx tank.

April 04, 2022 – 21:30 UTC [16:30 CDT]:

Both tanks are now full.

April 04, 2022 – 21:13 UTC [16:13 CDT]:

Both tanks a nearing full capacity.

April 04, 2022 – 20:17 UTC [15:17 CDT]:

Frost has also started to form on the liquid oxygen (bottom) tank.

April 04, 2022 – 20:07 UTC [15:07 CDT]:

Booster 7’s methane (top) tank has become frosty and more venting has progressed.

April 04, 2022 – 17:33 UTC [12:33 CDT]:

Booster Quick Disconnect/Orbital Launch Mount has begun venting.

April 04, 2022 – 17:02 UTC [12:02 CDT]:

Venting has appeared in the area around the tank farm.

April 04, 2022 – 16:38 UTC [11:38 CDT]:

Sticks have halted just above B7’s methane tank.

April 04, 2022 – 16:30 UTC [11:30 CDT]:

The chopsticks are rising up the tower.

April 04, 2022 – 15:00 UTC [10:00 CDT]:

Road is closed for possible testing.

April 01, 2022 – 13:45 UTC [08:45 CDT]:

Booster 7 has been placed onto the Orbital Launch Mount.

April 01, 2022 – 13:24 UTC [08:24 CDT]:

The SpaceX crane has lifted Booster 7.

March 31, 2022 – 12:25 UTC [07:25 CDT]:

Booster 7 has arrived at the Orbital Launch Site! Rollout time approx. 1 hour 12 minutes.

March 31, 2022 – 11:13 UTC [06:13 CDT]:

Booster 7 is on Highway 4.

March 25, 2022 – 21:32 UTC [16:32 CDT]:

Booster 7 is back IN the High Bay.

March 25, 2022 – 19:30 UTC [14:30 CDT]:

Booster 7 back OUT of the High Bay.

March 25, 2022 – 16:58 UTC [11:58 CDT]:

Booster 7 is back IN the High Bay.

March 25, 2022 – 16:26 UTC [11:26 CDT]:

Booster 7 is out of the High Bay.

March 25, 2022 – 13:45 UTC [08:45 CDT]:

Booster 7 has been unhooked from the High Bay crane.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: